Waiting, on the account management page, means that an invitation has been sent and it is pending the acceptance/decline of the family member.
Waiting might also be displayed if an invitation was sent to an incorrect email. You can always delete and/or resend invitations by visiting https://www.headspace.com/family/manage (you may be asked to log in).
Add: Need more help? Email us at email@example.com.