If you are currently enrolled in a headspace Family Plan, you will need to leave the Family Plan or you will continue to take up a spot in the plan. Your family plan owner has to remove you from the plan. Only the Family plan owner will be able to delete someone from the Family plan. Upon doing this, the family member who has been deleted will receive an email confirming these details. This opens the spot for a new family member to be added.
To remove a member from your Family plan, please follow these steps:
- Visit https://www.headspace.com/family/manage
- Click the "X" button to the right of your family member's email address
If you are the owner of a family plan and enroll in Headspace for Work, you will continue to be billed for the annual Family Plan subscription unless you turn off auto-renew.
If you close your Family plan account or turn off auto-renew, all members in your Family Plan will lose access to their Headspace Plus membership through the Family Plan Account once your subscription expires.
If you are enrolled in Headspace for Work and close your Family Plan Account, you will continue to have access to Headspace Plus through Headspace for Work and don’t need to take any further action.
If you wish to cancel your Family Plan, turn off auto-renew with these steps:
- Visit https://www.headspace.com/subscription/manage
- Log into your account
- Select "TURN OFF AUTO-RENEWAL".
If the button is not there, please send an email email@example.com for help.
If you do not turn off auto-renew and keep your family plan, you will continue to have access to Headspace Plus should you leave your organization.