Household members will be prompted to log in to their existing Headspace account when they accept the invite. Their existing Headspace account will be merged with this new benefit from you. If your referred household member has an existing paid subscription, we will automatically remove the auto-renewal in favor of this new benefit.
Articles in this section
- What if my referred household member has an existing Headspace account?
- What happens to my household member’s Headspace subscription if I end mine?
- I can't invite any additional dependents
- Can I remove a household member from my plan?
- What if my household member hasn't received the email after I sent an invitation?
- How do I invite someone to my organization’s Family Plan?
- I am already a part of Headspace Family Plan, how does this affect my enrollment in Headspace for Work?